VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Inquiries On Ivr Project

Hello Team,

I am new to voiceguide and would like to know if I can use it for the IVR app I am designing. Which involves detecting changes in our clients information and calling them to inform them of this changes, by reading out the previous and changed info on the database. I have downloaded the evaluation version, but cannot determine if it will do what I intend. I need answers to the following questions.

- Can it make calls and deliver information that changes on a data base?

- If it can, do I need a licensed version to test it?

- Do I need the licensed version to test all modules including TTS.

- How many lines can handle outbound calls of up to 12,000.00 calls per day for 45sec each?

- How many calls can 1 line make at a time?

- The cost of license per line, is it for a period?

- Can it detect changes in information on a database and immediately put a call across to the client and read out changes?

- Between Dialogic cards and Voip, which is best to use in achieving this?

I need hints on how I can achieve this.

Thanks.

Martin.

- Can it make calls and deliver information that changes on a data base?

Yes.

To load an outbound call you would need to load a call into VoiceGuide's outgoing calls table upon this data change. So you may need to set up a trigger or similar in your database and have the SQL/Script executed by trigger to load new call.

See:

http://www.voiceguide.com/vghelp/source/html/diallistinto.htm

http://www.voiceguide.com/vghelp/source/html/dial_vgdb_external_config.htm'>http://www.voiceguide.com/vghelp/source/html/dial_vgdb_external_config.htm

- If it can, do I need a licensed version to test it?

No. Evaluation version will be fine for testing.

- Do I need the licensed version to test all modules including TTS.

No. Evaluation version will be fine for testing.

- How many lines can handle outbound calls of up to 12,000.00 calls per day for 45sec each?