VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Programming Incoming Calls-help

Hello-

I recently installed Voiceguide and have a dialogic card. I want to program the system to pick up incoming phone calls and run a script. I recorded the script on sound files. And I went into script designer and did what I think is the right thing to do. I am a Graduate Student and doing this for the first time. Is there anyone who can help me figure out how to get the script to run when someone calls into the phone???? Any help is very much appreciated. Thank you so much!

The default script which is used when incoming calls to the system is answered is set in the Config.xml file.

Edit the Config.xml file accordingly then restart VoiceGuide. VoiceGuide will read in the new Config.xml settings and use the specified sript next time call is answered.

Imagine you are telling someone who has no experience with this: how do you get into the config.xml file?? How do you restart voiceguide?? Is that just rebooting the computer??

Thank you

Okay-

I programmed a script. When looking at the "line status monitor" it shows "waiting for call". the inbound script is set as 'C://ProgramFiles/Voiceguide/CreditCardpayment.vsg" . I did not set that, that was already in the inbound script part. I do not know how to change the inbound script. Do you?? Step by step instructions please.

So, I edited the Credit Card payment script so that it would read my script. Now, instead of hearing "please enter your client id"..."please enter your credit card #" when you call in, now you hear static on the line. The line status monitor counts the rings, then shows any numbers I punch in, but all I hear on the line is static.

What is going on? How can I get my script to play when people call in? is it something to do with the inbound script? or what? i really need to resolve this issue. Please give me step by step instructions if you know what is going on. Thank you!

how to change the inbound script?