VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

New Voice App Recommendations

I am new to the field of voice applications and I need some advice for an application I am developing. I am developing software for a youth sports league that will allow league administrators, coaches and team parents to send voice messages to the phone numbers of player's parents when an event happens (something like a game is cancelled due to rain, reminder of a game, etc.). The application I am developing should have the following characteristics:

1. The ability for the user to type in text that is converted to speech then dialed out to each of the player's phone numbers individually. Initially I will have a single line dialing out but eventually I will probably have multiple lines. I would like to record the resolution of the call (ie. answered by a human, answered by an answering machine, no answer after x tries, etc.) then send a summary of the call results back to the user who initiated the call. Also, any suggestions on an inexpensive VoiP option for multiple lines?

2. I would also like the ability for the user to call in on a phone line, punch in a user code and verify with a password via touchtone, then record a message which will then be forwarded to all of the selected players on the team.

3. I would like to hook this up to a VoiP phone (like Vonage) so that there are no incremental long distance charges. What are my options here? Vonage is $50/month for the first line and around $40/line for incremental lines.

4. I need to know what equipment, software, and high speed line speed I would need for this setup.

5. I am developing in ASP. How do I interact with the software using ASP?

Thanks for any advice.

-Bob