VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Auto Attendant System

Sorry if my question sounds too basic; I’m a newbie and can’t seem to figure this out on my own. I own a small business and would like to set up an auto attendant system for my two phone lines. I want VG to answer the call, run through a menu, direct the call to the appropriate submenu/message OR dial an external phone number (such as a cell phone, or home phone number) if needed. A typical menu would look like this:

1. For directions press 1.

2. For office hours press 2.

3. To talk to a human being press 3 (note this option has to dial an external number).

I bought a D/4PCIUF card and downloaded VG 7.2.3. I also downloaded a sample auto attendant script (and all I did was to open the script and let it sit, because I couldn’t find a run button?). I plugged in the phone lines to the dialogic ports. Now when I make a call the VG status shows an incoming call from whatever port but doesn’t answer the call. I know I probably didn't do enough to make this work, but I don't know where to start. Could someone guide me through this set up?

Thank you

The system should after installation answer incoming calls and run the sample 'credit card payment' script.

Could you please post a copy of VoiceGuide's Debug Trace which captures the call, this will allow us to see what happened.

Debug Trace files are created in VG's \log\ subdirectory.

When posting traces/scripts please .ZIP them up and post them as attachments.

OR dial an external phone number

Do you have a facility with the company (or PBX) that supplies the phone lines plugged into the Dialogic card to allow you to transfer calls to external numbers using hookflash?

If not then you may need to use the "Dial and Confenrece" (Tromboned) transfer - but for that you woudl need a Dialogic D/41JCT card. D/4PCIUF cannot do "Dial and Confenrece" (Tromboned) transfers.

VG status shows an incoming call from whatever port but doesn’t answer the call