VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Insert Data Into Excel

robynnc asked:

I am playing a script and want people to press a number on their telephone keypad to enter their agreement with a given statement. How do I get their entries that they press on their telephone to be recorded in an Excel file?? is there a certain command for that and if so how do I command it? what do I type in and where?

sorry, I am a student with no funding trying to figure this out on my own.

Thank you

------------------

if it goes with the DDE within the script, where do i place DDE within the script for it to record all key presses by the caller throughout the script? (beginning end both)?

Poke data or execute command? Don't really get the clear difference between the two and which one I need?

That helped in that reading that information gave me more insight as to what voiceguide can do, but it has not helped me to actually get data from the caller to go into an Excel sheet. I googled, I checked it all out, I am just not understanding exactly where do I type these commands? What commands do I type?

Is VBScript better or RunProgram better? Do I type commands into whichever one of those I use? If so, what do I type if I want it to get the numbers people key in response to a statement into an Excel sheet?

Please help.

Thank you.

I see where the excel sheet is set up. There are # signs that indicate the date and time when clicked on and words such as "Loop Current Hook-Off". What does that mean? It has recorded what was keyed in on previouse dates such as yesterday when I tested the system, but isn't making new recordings such as for today's date. What does that mean?

Thank you.

I am just not understanding exactly where do I type these commands?

The VBScripts need to be used in a RunVBScript module. Please see: http://www.voiceguide.com/vghelp/source/html/modvbs.htm

What commands do I type?