VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Can't Play Wav File In Play Module

Hello,

I am new to voiceguide , I just downloaded VoiceGuide 6 today . I want to try this product before purchasing .

I have dialogic /4 card (which is an old card , so that I downloaded VoiceGuide 6) .

The products looks nice and easy to use. But I faced a aproblem in playing Wav files . When I call the application , It looks that it answered the call (OffHook) but it does not play the wav file , I just hear a long tone . I tried to make a path for digit 1 to test if path is working (to go to recording module with beep enabled ) , It went to the recording path and gave me the recording beep , which means the the application is working . So that the problem occur when playing wav files ( note that this wav file is one of the VoiceGuide sounds )

Please send me your comments.

Thanks,

Abduljalil

So caller hears ringback and then after call is answered caller just hears tone? What about after the file stops playing? Still hearing the tone or does the tone stop? If you are using sound file supplied with VoiceGuide then it sounds like there is a problem with either the Dialogic card.

Thanks for fast reply ,

Regarding to the dialogic card(Dialogic/4) no problem with it . I run the samples in Dialogic folder and they are working fine.

To clarify the problem . I run the application in 2 ways , Please tell me if I am right :

1) Click the icon 'set and run current script' this gave me an error message : VgMulti.exe that reference to wrong memory allocation

2) I open the VoiceGuide , then select the script to run (This way is working and no error message appear)

When I call the application I hear long beep , the same as recording beep (hear this beep for about 5 seconds and the silent for 3 second , after that the beep comes agin, this repeated 3 times then the application hung up the line).