VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Help! To Fax Pdf And Tif

Hello,

When I try to fax a PDF file, the errors come from something like converting the pdf to tif but decides not to because its newer then when to find the tif, its not there..something like that but I am sure I have yet to get the bigger picture, im new to this, there could be missing in my installation or my fax tool is not working right, etc .. please see the attached files..

0223_2008_vgEngine.txt

0223_2012_vgDialListLoad.txt

0223_ktTel.txt

On the other hand, if i try to send a tif file, the error goes something like theres a header error for the tif file, I dont know, maybe again theres something missing in \the installation or my fax tool is not right, etc .. please see the attached files..

0223_1927_vgEngine.txt

0223_1931_vgDialListLoad.txt

0223_ktTel.txt

Please help. Also.. I am sending fax to an electronic fax.. efax that is to be specific

Any response would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much

P.S. my VG version is 7> , the ghostscript exe and controls are located in each of voiceguide/gs , voiceguide/bin/ and voiceguide/bin/gs/ .. to make sure voiceguide finds them in case it couldnt find in any of those directories

Pernell W B

BTW, i meant version 7< which is vgEngine version: 7.0.3293.39631 (RELEASE Build)

Thanks

Another thing, you might have noticed that at vgengine's fax filename and vgdiallistload's fax filename are different, actually they are the same, i just forgot to rename the one in vengine's... :)

no conflicts of filenames of the fax to be sent, theyre the same object referred to

thank you

Please update your system to this version of VoiceGuide: [old link removed] and try the PDF faxing again.

Is the TIFF file you are using in "Fax Group 3" format?

Thank you very much for your response.

Now, its converting the PDF file into TIF succesfully... BUT what it is required is to fax a PDF file only not TIF...