VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Another Phone Line Needed?

Hello,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to IVR. I'm trying to set one up for a very small business.

My specs is: 1 analog line. The IVR system will just have a menu of:

1) location

2) hour

3) services

0) operator (handled by 1 or 2 operators)

From what I've been reading, it seems like telephony card is greatly recommended, so I do plan to buy one.

My first question is, which telephony card do you recommend? The ones you recommend are all 4 analog in/outs, are there 2 or 3?

2nd question: In case of the option 0, operator, How many telephone numbers do I need? I'm a little confused on this part. Right now I have 1 analog line, but that will be going into the computer. Do I need another 2 in order for 1 for the computer to use as a dialing and other one to pick up that phone call? Or do I just need to hook up the analog line to the computer and a telephone to the computer?

3rd question: Is it possible to have two telephones being the operator? If one is busy, let the other pick up.

4th question: related to 4th. If a customer calls, and another tries to call, will the line be busy?

5th question: Queuing. If one/both operator is busy, still allow the menus to be read and then if they want an operator, put on hold with that waiting music on. Is that possible with this software? What extra specs would I need?

6th: Which licensing do I need? (Please give me two quotes, 1 with just 1 operator and the 2nd with 2 operators)

I know I asked a lot of questions. Sorry about that, but Thank you so much!

which telephony card do you recommend? The ones you recommend are all 4 analog in/outs, are there 2 or 3?

The smallest card has 4 ports.

Do I need another 2 in order for 1 for the computer to use as a dialing and other one to pick up that phone call? Or do I just need to hook up the analog line to the computer and a telephone to the computer?