VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Blind Call Transfer

Hi, I'm new to all this and I need help tranferring/forwardig a call using the same line the call was picked up by my dialogic card (D/4 PCI-U). For some reason I'm only able to transfer the call using a second line. I verified I already have the forward function enabled by the phone company. Also I use a PBX NEC DSX-80 with analog card connected to the dialogic. I tried modifiyng the flash timing to any value, but no change. Any idea? Thanks.

Giovanni

For some reason I'm only able to transfer the call using a second line.

Afre you referring to "Dial and Conference" (Tromboning)? D/4PCIU cannot do "Dial and Conference", so it must be something else...

I verified I already have the forward function enabled by the phone company.

Are the phone company's lines plugged directly into the Dialogic card?

Also I use a PBX NEC DSX-80 with analog card connected to the dialogic.

Sounds like the Dialogic card is connected to the PBX then, yes?

Do you want to transfer calls to another extension on the PBX, or do you want to transfer calls on the telephone company's lines to another phone number altogether? If the latter then you need to find out what DTMF/hookflash combination to issue to the PBX to have the PBX then issue the hookflash on the telephone company's line.

To answer your questions:

1. I'm trying to use the "PBX hookflast transfer blind"

2. Phone company lines are connected to PBX and then to Dialogic card

3. I want to transfer calls to another phone number, then hangup dialogic so that the line will become available.

So, is mine a hookflash timing and DTMF frequency issue? How can I find out the DTMF my PBX is using? How do I set it on voiceguide to match it?

Thanks for your assistance.

How would you invoke the 'Forward Transfer' feature on the PBX if you tried to do it manually from a telephone handset attached to the PBX's analog extension?