VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Which Pbx? Nec Ipk Or Panasonic Kx-tda30

We are in the process of upgrading our PBX system and have looked at the NEC IPK or the Panasonic KX-TDA30AL (both used systems) for our office. I have done some initial testing and have found that neither of the systems have callerID to analogue extensions so inband signalling will be the way to distinguish which mailbox is triggered. I have no previous experience with this software, and as our solution depends on software capability, we have not comitted to hardware until I find out a little more about the VoiceGuide product.

Our requirements are as follows:

2-4 line analog voicemail

immediate transfer to user mailbox (without caller intervention or dialling VM boxes etc, I am guessing this is where in band signalling kicks in)

overriding holiday messaging toggle without deleting normal messages (eg. not here until future date in time...)

whilst in 'normal' mode, automatically access individual 'after hours' message outside business hours instead of normal message

whilst in 'normal' mode, have an individual message play on individual employees day off, so that they can advise next weekday in office (for casual staff)

ability to share mailbox between users and toggle multiple voicemail lamps simultaneously using single voicemail box.

To complicate things even more, whilst I do consider myself computer savvy, I have no previous 'programming' experience, so this for me will be a steep learning curve.

Is there anyone who has VoiceGuide working with these PBX's? Is there additional/specific hardware necessary for this to work (already have analogue extensions in both systems)?

Any advice or assistance would be extremely helpful!!!

Thanks in advance

How do you intend for the IVR system to know whether a particular employee is having a day off or not? Will there be a database somewhere storing all this information?