VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Setting Up Caller Id

Hello,

This is probably a rather elementary question, but I am trying to set up our VG to e-mail Caller ID phone numbers when it e-mails the voicemails to employees. I have entered the variables correctly. Our voicemail e-mails currently show the times and dates of the calls but are unable to display phone numbers or names (these appear as a blank space).

Our caller ID is through Vonage and gets caller information after the first ring. VG doens't pick up until after the 2nd, so we should be able to get this information somehow. What do I need to do for VG to automatically retrieve this information?

If I need to show you our logs, please give me some instructions as I'm not entirely sure how to do that (sorry, I'm new to VG).

Thanks for your help!

Our caller ID is through Vonage and gets caller information after the first ring. VG doens't pick up until after the 2nd, so we should be able to get this information somehow. What do I need to do for VG to automatically retrieve this information?
There is nothing that needs to be set up. If the Dialogic card is receiving the CallerID on the line then it will be available in the script.

Could you please post a copy of VoiceGuide's Trace Logs which captures an incoming call, this will allow us to see what is happening.

Enable logging by setting the log levels to 10 in VG.INI as per below:

[Log]

VoiceGuide=10

ktTel=10

Then restart VG and make a test call.

Trace files will be created in VG's \log\ subdirectory.

Please post the traces.

When posting traces/scripts please .ZIP them up and post them as attachments.

Thanks so much for your help! I don't think VG is getting ahold of the Caller ID names and numbers for some reason. Please find log attached.

0208vgm.txt