VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Total Newbie

I'm totally new to VG. Just got a copy yesterday.

What I need my IVR for is to setup a look-like model of those prepaid calling card system(not exactly like but similar)

Inother words, I want to create a whole bunch of accounts #'s with 2 passcodes and then store that with the account information such as balances, dates and other account activities so that when customers call in they can enter the account # and then the passcode to know that its really them and once thats entered they will be able to have access to their account information like how much they owe and when their next payment is due etc.

So basically I know i have to design the script my self( I can graphically visualize it) but i dont know is how to start that #1 and most importantly is which/what do I use that I can enter all those data that will automatically be linked with VG, so when my customers call in they will be able to access those datas.

That data program or what not ...must be able to know each script i set up..because I'm going to set the scripts up differently based on my customers account grade...i.e GOLD accounts holder will run a different script and Premier holders a different scripts.

Many more features....but I just need a headstart on how to begin and the data storage thing.

Thanks in advance to the Support Team.

TO restate in steps:

(1) Need a database program(any recommendation or if VG has one) that I can input data to

(2)Scripts design must be able to acess the data and let customers know their account details

(2a) input account # and then input passcode/digits then input account information

(2b)when customers call they can enter those account info and listen to details.

that is just the simple outline....all others like sound files etc I just might be able to figure out.

The first big help is if I can get a sample copy of the Calling card system script design.

thanks.