VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Script Writing - Outbound Call Recordings

Hi

I am a total beginner and not familiar with script writing, so wondered if you can help me on this.

I have looked through the example scripts provided with VG for Dialogic, but I am not a technical person, so it is very hard for me to understand the details.

I would like to have a script to perform the following:

a) once the line has been answered (by machine or human) to start recording the call

B) to end the recording once the line has been disconnected (would this be silence detection ??)

c) no recording will be made if the number called is not a valid tel number (i.e. the number does not ring)

d) if the number called just rings constantly, then no recording will be made

Many thanks

HK

Do you just want to dial the number and then record what the person/machine which answers the call says/plays after answering the call? If that's all you require then you just need to make a script consisting of one module - a record module. Then load the outgoing call to be made (See: http://www.voiceguide.com/vghelp/html/DialListInto.htm ) and set that record script to be used when the Live person answers the call and set "IGNORE" for the Answering Machine Script setting.

If it's something else that you need to do then please describe in more detail what is required.

Hi

I use the att record.vgs file currently.

The issue I have is it records the call (a) even if the number calld just rings (the recordings can last up to 54 seconds) or (B) if the number called is not a valid number.

Any ideas ??

Thanks

HK

Record_Call.vgs

Which version of VoiceGuide are you using?

Enable logging by setting the log levels to 10 in VG.INI as per below:

[Log]

VoiceGuide=10

NumberLoader=0

VoicemailManager=0

EmailSender=0

TapiWrapOcx=10

SapiWrapOcx=0