VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Understanding The Vgm.txt File

I have a system that uses a master script to load a call flow from a database and uses this info to call a range of sub scripts that return values similar to a function call.

I have noticed as the complexity of the master script progresses that there can be up to 1.5 - 2 seconds delay between finishing one subscript and the calling of another.

So i am trying to work through the vgm.txt file to see where the time is being taken to see what i should work on to speed things up.

Q. What is the format of the vgm.txt file

142943.04 81 StartLoadedVgs at 10/07/2006 2:29:43 PM [VgMulti v6.0.2322]

I understand that 81 is the line no, and the last bit is a description of whats happening, and that the .04 bit looks to be the number of the module that is called in the order they are being called, but what is the 142943. is this some kind of time stamp?

Q. If i have an evaluate module for example, that evaluated to 1, 2 or 3, but only had the true or fail paths.

It first checks for a 1, 2 or 3 path and when it cannot be found follows the true path.

Would it cut down any processing time if I were to create a path for all possible outcomes that could be taken directly instead?

I understand roughly what the following lines are describing,

fired EV_TIMEOUT_CHECKONSTATE

ScriptEventCode EV_TIMEOUT_CHECKONSTATE, code=9007, state=1501

LsRunWaitTillFinished EV_TIMEOUT_CHECKONSTATE

task completed (shellid=6820, process=20856) vgm=15, iRunWait=1, iRunWait_ExeResult_NextVgm=0

no result file returned from program (VGRUNRESULT_81.TXT or SHLRESLT.TXT)

task completed LsRunWaitChooseNext iNextVgm=24

but i would really like to knwo exactly what every bit of the log files means, Do you have any documents describing the log files?

Thanks

Ben Harper

Q. What is the format of the vgm.txt file

142943.04 81 StartLoadedVgs at 10/07/2006 2:29:43 PM [VgMulti v6.0.2322]