VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Call Out Then Wait For 1 To Be Press

Hi.. I am very new to voiceguide. I am wondering if i can do the following with voiceguide.

I have a list of numbers to dial out with 2 wav file for each number. I want voiceguide to dial the numer and then play the first wav file. It keeps playing the first wav file until a key 1 is press. If key 1 was not pressed and the dialed number hangs up, then it will treat is as if it was not a successful connection and will try to dial up that number at a later time.

If key 1 is pressed, then the second wav file will be played and then the system will recognized this as a successful call. That number will be tagged as successful then will go on to the next number and do the same.

Thanks for any help.

VoiceGuide can do what you describe below, and is used in a number of similar applications already.

Please see our WWW from where you can download the fully working evaluation version of the software. The demonstrations supplied will get you running in a matter of minutes.

Basically you would just have a script consisting of two play modules with a the second play module started when the "1" key is pressed. Then specify that script as the script to be used when making outbound calls.

You should download the software next and have a look through the Help file and sample scripts.

Thanks .. Another question.. What license should i get to be able to run this kind of setup? The basic? or do i need to get the enterprise license?

I was able to download and used the dial file to create a list to dialout the nubmers. Can you guide me how i can add the script to say that they should press 1 to hear the message? And how i can pass different wav file that it should use..

Thanks

Are you using a voice modem or a Dialogic card?