VoiceGuide IVR Software Main Page

Error In Voiceguide

Upon upgrading to version 5.2.3 from a 4.9 version, the program will not start the VB scipt to record a callers message after entering registration info.

It works fine before entering the registration info. I used copy and paste, and the program says it registered OK. But after registering, it says it cannot run the VB script in C:\program files\voiceguide\system\vm\.

Several people's income depends upon this program taking calls, so I could not leave it in demo mode over the weekend. I installed a version 50.a that I had downloaded some time back and it is working even after registration. Unfortunately, it erased the log file from version 5.2.3 that I was going to send you.

Of course I am a novice, but I could not see anything unusual in the log file other than the above: "cannot run the VB script in C:\program files\voiceguide\system\vm\." Sometimes the program would just stop, and other times it would hang up the line. I reinstalled the 5.2.3 version three different times with the same results. I uninstalled the program each time before re-installing.

I am running WindowsME, and have used your program for many months. I don't think the problem is my hardware. I have not made any changes.

Would appreciate a reply and instructions.

Thanks,

Tom Gantt

USA

tgantt@advanceplan.com

Could you please post a copy of VoiceGuide's Debug Printout which captures the problem, this will allow us to see what is going wrong.

(When running the script click on VoiceGuide's View menu and select 'Event Trace Log' option - any log information will then appear in this window. You must open the trace window before making the call.)

That is a problem...

I use VoiceModem to handle incoming calls on a 24-hour dedicated line. Several people depend upon the messages left for income.

When I uninstalled the latest version, and went back to 5.0.2000, it erased the log file I created during the problem.